New Tutorials!

Mar. 22nd, 2026 09:39 pm
soc_puppet: An angry cartoon crow declares, "I'm ready to bite woesome scoundrels until the situation improves." (Woesome scoundrels)
[personal profile] soc_puppet
Uploading Images to Dreamwidth
Finding Friends and Things to Do on Dreamwidth
Dreamwidth and Icons

All of these are links to [community profile] newcomers, but they're mirrored at [community profile] the_great_tumblr_purge. I spent a really long time on the icon one in particular, and am pretty damn proud of the results! Feel free to stop by and share a favorite icon or two at either version of that post 😃

Tumblr has currently pulled back from the trust thermocline, but it's not far from the edge, so I've got Dreamwidth tutorials on the mind.

Also, have a new icon! I am very fond of Crow Time.
musesfool: Batman + A BABY driving a BUS (just like driving a really big pinto)
[personal profile] musesfool
After waiting as they spent a long, slow afternoon in the oven, I just went to town on some baby back ribs. Holy cats, they were good. Super messy, of course, but delicious! And I have leftovers, so I'll be able to repeat the experience this week!

The pecan shortbread (pic) turned out well, too. I'm a little sad there's no blood orange gelato to go with them, but once the chicken tenders are gone, I will definitely be making it!

In more fannish news, there was a post I saw somewhere on tumblr that talked about a crossover (or fusion? it didn't go into great detail) between Batfam and Dungeon Crawler Carl, and said that the Bats would all be outside during the collapse, and feel obligated to go into the dungeon. And I don't necessarily disagree? But I also don't necessarily agree, either!

In DCC, we're told the collapse happened at approximately 2:20 am PT, which means it was 5:20 am ET, and if you (and by "you" I mean me) believe Gotham is in New Jersey, that is probably after they are all home, and hopefully showering/sleeping, so I'm not sure they survive just by nature of being on patrol. Maybe if Tim is out in San Francisco with the Titans, where it would also be 2:20 am PT, he'd survive, but I'm not necessarily convinced he would go into the dungeon, either. Because there's whatever survivors on the surface to take care of also. Maybe they'd split up? Some would go into the dungeon to see what it was about and others would stay up top to manage any survivors, lead any fighting against alien invaders?

Like, could Kon take being underground for so long without access to sunlight? He should probably stay on the surface and help that way. (I also think this is a hard crossover to make happen simply because...there are canonical aliens in the DCU and also the Green Lantern Corps. So you'd have to do some fast talking/handwaving to get to the interesting parts, because how do the Green Lanterns not know about this? Otoh, you could go full AU/fusion and have Krypton be a world that was stripped ages ago and everyone is shocked to see Kryptonians on Earth. Same with Tamaran or Mars I guess.)

And I do wonder how Batman specifically would fare in a dungeon where killing is the preferred (by the System AI and the Syndicate running the thing and a large portion of the audience) way to survive and advance. He and Cass would find other ways, and I'm sure they would amass fans and, eventually, sponsors, but it'd be harder, I think, especially on the earlier floors. I think we have seen him kill aliens though, at least in the animated universes, so maybe he'd be okay at first with killing goblins and ogres and ghouls etc. Idk.

Jason, otoh, would be all, "I'm built for this!" and shoot his way to glory, or at least do the killing when Bruce and Cass couldn't. Steph and Dick might be pragmatic enough to come around to killing mobs, at least, spoiler for Dungeon Crawler Carl )

And while I think a fusion might be a better way to go than a regular crossover (I know there is someone writing a Superman and Carl are BFF in the dungeon, or at least creating art for it, but I don't know what they've chosen to use for backstory), I would love to see Damian interact with Princess Donut. Or the System AI deal with Oracle.

*

One Piece Netflix & Project Hail Mary

Mar. 22nd, 2026 06:47 pm
sunshine304: (TV: One Piece)
[personal profile] sunshine304
I looooved the new One Piece season! They did so well with the new characters and it was awesome to yet again see lots of practical effects where they were possible.
The main crew have such great chemistry and especially Inaki Godoy feels like he was born to be Monkey D Ruffy (sorry, I'm so used to the German names XD). Everyone got moments to shine - Ruffy being reminiscent of Gol D Roger at the beginning and climbing that mountain on Drum, Sanji spending all of Little Garden in his own show completely oblivious what's going on and opening up to Nami about his past, Zoro fighting with his personal Demon Mihawk in Whiskey Peak and basically adopting Chopper at the end, Nami being effortlessly cool throughout and having great interactions with Vivi, and Lysopp rescuing everyone in Little Garden. 

So many cool new characters! They did really well with Chopper and his background story was very affecting. I'm so glad he's being appreciated by the Strawhats and can now explore the world. Vivi was amazing and I loved her! Nico Robin is a queen and she was perfect in every way.
Loooved Mr 3 played by David Dastmalchian, who seems to be typecast for the OTT Weird Guy type of characters. And I get it, he's fantastic at it. Also loved Miss Goldenweek, she was sooo creepy! Tashigi is also a favourite, and she was played as she is supposed to - dorky but competent. Smoker was cool. Miss Wednesday was so psycho and I loved it! Mr 9 was also played to perfection and I actually felt bad for him. 
It was also fun to see Buggy again in the beginning; we got some good moments out of him. 

It's been so many years since I saw the anime but I dimly remembered some stuff, like Laboon having a sad backstory and Mr 8 being from Alabasta as well. And of course that Mr 0 is actually Mr Crocodile. Zor getting his new swords is fucking cool in any version of this story! Also loved the costumes and the vibrant colours if the world asked for it (like, Drum is just sad and grey, can't be helped). Also, I cackled at Lysopp going, "Did everyone here eat a devil's fruit?!" because that's what I thought, too. They always tell us how very rare these things are, but somehow every second character that gets introduced has eaten one. XD

Anyway, I loved this so much! Can't wait for the next season, which incidentally will be the last season I know something about since I stopped watching the anime after the Alabasta arc (mostly because the air date didn't fit my schedule anymore).

*

Project Hail Mary was incredibly gorgeous, funny, and just plain AMAZE AMAZE AMAZE!

I still haven't read the book even though I've wanted to for several years. XD But I've heard that they adapted it very well. Ryan Gosling is such a great protagonist - his Grace is super likeable and you really feel for him. He goes through so many emotions and you're there with him the whole time. His friendship with alien Rocky is so heartwarming and affecting, and I did have a few tears in my eyes several times. Sandra Hüller is also fantastic as mission leader Stratt - she has to make some tough decisions and though I wouldn't call her likeable, her actions are  understandable.

The movie looks gorgeous! Especially the Pedrova scene at Adrian was awe inspiring and needs to be seen on the big screen. There's a lot of humour in this movie, and the last 40 minutes are really thrilling and tense. The score is also beautiful. 

This is a crowd pleaser. I've heard it called "Spielberg-ian" and that's not wrong - there's spectacle, but there's also a lot of heart. It's a movie about friendship, hope, and science saving the world. Lord & Miller yet again have given us a really great movie.

Could I criticise some thing? Eh, perhaps. But I don't wanna.

10/10 for me. 

umadoshi: (InCryptid - true love)
[personal profile] umadoshi
Having a week's break from the spring crunch (and a couple of those days as actual days off, not just regular workdays) meant I was able to get some reading and a bit of watching done!

Reading: On the novel(la)s front, two by Seanan McGuire and one by Rachel Reid. Butterfly Effects (the newest InCryptid) was good and also one of the major "wow, the reality (or maybe the scope, rather) of this series bears almost no resemblance to the impression given by the first handful of books" installments; the existence of multiple dimensions comes up very promptly in the early books (I think in the very first), but it was still a big shift to have that become part of the hands-on reality that the characters are dealing with.

Next I read Game Changer, the first book in Rachel Reid's Game Changers series, AKA the Heated Rivalry source material. I expected this to have far more detail on the Scott/Kip relationship than the show did, what with it being a novel that basically got turned into a single episode, but was a bit surprised by how many (most) of the detail in the show was completely different than the book, while the broad strokes are the same. (Also, I feel like I saw more than one reference to show!Kip being very physically different from book!Kip--I'm very sure I saw the word "twink" in play for the book iteration--and am baffled by where that came from, because...no? Anyway.) It was fine. I didn't love it, although I did appreciate many moments that were particularly fun in the context of the show.

And then I read Through Gates of Garnet and Gold, this year's Wayward Children novella. The sheer cost of these novellas made me decide within the last few years to just go for the digital versions rather than hard copies, and this year I opted to simply get the ebook from the library, which is why I read it a couple of months after it came out. I'm just not invested in this particular series. Ah, well.

For manga, I read the fifth omnibus of The Kurosagi Corpse Delivery Service, which includes the three volumes available in English that I hadn't previously read at all. (Did I buy vol. 13 and 14 in their original single-volume release and then have to buy this omnibus volume to get vol. 15? Yes. >.<) A sixth omnibus English volume has been scheduled and delayed repeatedly, so I knew there was still at least a fair bit to go--the three volumes to be bundled in that one--but after this catch-up was the first time I actually checked for info online, and I was not braced to see that it's up to 31 volumes in Japan and ongoing. o_o I have no clue what's going on with the English release, but I'm going to take a stab in the dark and say it's probably a mess.

Non-fiction: still reading a chapter of Braiding Sweetgrass here and there, and I've also started (but not gotten far into) Crystal Wilkinson's Praisesong for the Kitchen Ghosts: Stories and Recipes from Five Generations of Black Country Cooks.

Watching: We're caught up on The Pitt and have a couple episodes of Frieren yet to watch. (Am I right that this season of Frieren is over now?)

We also finished our watch of Heated Rivalry--my second time, and basically [personal profile] scruloose's first, except for the part where they saw most of the finale with minimal context back when I watched it. They also had some random bits of info in advance for their watch, because when I was initially watching it I wasn't at all thinking in terms of "this is a thing they may wind up watching" (they have much less interest in watching things in general than I do), so I'd been blithely telling them random stuff here and there before we got to the point of "perhaps [personal profile] scruloose will watch Canada's new national export after all". La? But they really enjoyed the show, which is the important thing. ^_^

FIC: Out of the Closet (2/2)

Mar. 23rd, 2026 12:49 am
luthien: (Heated Rivalry: Shane - wickedgame)
[personal profile] luthien
Out of the Closet (3867 words) by Luthien
Chapters: 2/2
Fandom: Heated Rivalry (TV), Game Changers Series - Rachel Reid
Rating: Teen And Up Audiences
Warnings: No Archive Warnings Apply
Relationships: Shane Hollander/Ilya Rozanov, David Hollander/Yuna Hollander
Characters: Shane Hollander, Ilya Rozanov, David Hollander, Yuna Hollander
Additional Tags: POV Outsider, Episode Tag, Alternate Universe - Canon Divergence, David Hollander takes charge, Marriage Proposal
Summary:

Of the two of them, Yuna is the worrier. Everyone who knows them, knows that. David is the quiet presence in the background, ready with calming words, or a convenient shoulder, always the one providing sustenance —and, if the situation proves sufficiently dire, cracking open a bottle of wine. Or vodka.

That's the face they show the world, anyway.

The truth is a little more complicated. Yuna worries out in the open, wearing her concerns on her sleeve the way lovers—though apparently that word has fallen out of fashion when David wasn't looking—wear hearts. But David is a closet worrier.

David's perspective on the end of season 1, and beyond. He winds up making a suggestion that maybe only he can make.

A Mirror Dinghy progress update

Mar. 21st, 2026 05:33 pm
bunn: (Default)
[personal profile] bunn
I finished stripping the dinghy.

Read more... )


Project Hail Mary movie

Mar. 21st, 2026 10:57 pm
sholio: Made by <lj user=aesc> (Atlantis city)
[personal profile] sholio
We went and saw Project Hail Mary this afternoon. It was terrific. I loved it.

You can read my (positive and spoilery) reactions to the Project Hail Mary book at this post from 2024.

If spoilers matter to you, I recommend very strongly going in as unspoiled as possible, including not watching the trailer.

Talking about the movie some more, and movie vs book )

Media consumption: SPY×FAMILY S03

Mar. 22nd, 2026 01:43 pm
tropicsbear: Yuri Briar from SPYxFAMILY looking serious (SPYxFAMILY: Yuri)
[personal profile] tropicsbear

⚠️ Mild spoilers

Personal rating 9/10

There were some very interesting story beats this season even if we didn't get much movement on the Operation Strix front!

Cut for mild spoilers. )

No confirmation yet on a fourth season, but I'd be very surprised if we didn't get one.

(no subject)

Mar. 22nd, 2026 12:37 pm
tropicsbear: The main characters of Saiyuki as pandas stacked on top of each other (Saiyuki: Sanzo-ikkou panda)
[personal profile] tropicsbear

Link nabbed from [personal profile] goodbyebird!

Fifty years after New Zealand stopped whaling, humpback population showing signs of recovery

As the decades rolled on, female whales had more options, and the males were getting more competitive.

"Then we see as the population gets bigger, there's this kind of preference towards older males. And it just shows us that whaling and the reduction in the population size has led to changes in these behaviours through time."

lannamichaels: Astronaut Dale Gardner holds up For Sale sign after EVA. (Default)
[personal profile] lannamichaels


Title: The People You Meet Along The Way.
Author: [personal profile] lannamichaels
Fandom: The Parent Trap (1998)
Rating: G
Archives: Archive Of Our Own, SquidgeWorld

Summary: Twelve years later, they meet at an airport.


Meredith is so fun to write )

A rare public entry

Mar. 21st, 2026 08:23 pm
chocolatepot: A 1920s woman in a bathing suit standing in the sunlight (sunshine)
[personal profile] chocolatepot
Just wrote an AH answer for a question that I'd had open in a tab for very nearly two weeks. I love doing that, it feels so much more like an accomplishment if the unanswered question has been bugging me for a while; I get to feel relieved to finally have it off my plate. Hashtag ADHD life.

Likewise trying to organize my writing in terms of plates. The not-Fandom Trumps Hate piece is more than 75% done, so the Regency romance is going to abide for a bit while I just focus on this one thing. And then I will have it done and can stop feeling guilty about it. And then I might celebrate with work on an actual fanfic for a bit, get another chapter in of this very self-indulgent SVSSS genderbend, before going back to work that I intend to sell. (When will I edit Grand and Glorious Feeling? When will I publish Arrow Collar Man? I don't knowwwww, it's scary to put your work out there and depressing to sell like ten copies in six months.)

I will also be mailing out copies of Dandies & Dandyzettes very very soon, and having THAT off my plate and not feeling guilty about it anymore will be incredible. I think it will fix me.

SO many excellent things to watch these days. Serially, I'm most engaged with The Pitt (what a glorious mess!!), but I've been slowly watching the new BBC adaptation of Lord of the Flies, which is really excellent on multiple levels. So well done, strongly recommend it.

Have to go to Philadelphia for work next week. Have to DRIVE AROUND in Philadelphia for work next week. Have to drive around in DOWNTOWN PHILLY AROUND INDEPENDENCE HALL AND THE LIBERTY BELL. I am so pissed off but am coming to a point of resigned acceptance that a) I can't get out of it and b) I may very well cry in front of my deputy on those days. So it goes.
musesfool: a loaf of bread (staff of life)
[personal profile] musesfool
I made this Shanghai scallion flatbread this afternoon and it is really good but if you should endeavor to make it, I have 2 warnings:

1. whatever you think is "medium heat" when you're cooking it is too high. No, lower than that. Or don't go the full 12 minutes recommended, but I think that might be harder to gauge.

2. be careful when flipping it over! Remember that sesame seeds will pop in hot oil and things will spatter, so really and truly, be careful!

Otherwise, it's delicious, A++ will make again. On lower heat next time. The only thing I did differently was use toasted sesame oil on the inside before I put the scallions on. Also, I think it could hold more than 1/2 cup of chopped scallions, but that is just me. Oh, and I used five spice powder instead of ground Sichuan peppercorns because I don't like that much heat and so I do not actually have Sichuan peppercorns in the house. Anyway, I did it all by hand and it was easy enough. I can't recommend a Danish dough whisk enough if you enjoy making bread and don't have a stand mixer.

I had big plans to also make blood orange gelato - blood oranges are in season right now and on sale! but the ones I got are like, bruised to hell, so that is probably why the sale price - but I don't have room in the freezer for it. Bah. Pre-made chicken tenders were also on sale and I bought them to make for lunch this week and they are taking up a lot of space (there are only about 12 in the bag but the bag is enormous. so annoying! I suppose I could rebag them in something less full of air. Hmm...). Anyway, I am contemplating zesting and juicing the oranges and freezing that, but again, space is at a premium in there. One day I will have a full-size fridge. or a chest freezer. Either way. and I will be so happy.

Soon, I will take the rack of babyback ribs I bought this week (not on sale alas) and give them a dry rub before they go back into the fridge overnight to be roasted low and slow tomorrow. And in the morning, before I have to devote 4 hours of oven-time to the ribs, I plan to make pecan shortbread because I still have like 2 lbs of pecans from my Christmas candied pecans project. It's an Ina Garten recipe, so I anticipate it will be good! And I will eat a few of them for breakfast each morning next week.

And after reblogging this post, I have also been contemplating making gyoza for Easter since I'll have a 4-day weekend and could do it in stages, though I have never done it and don't know how to pleat them so I'm going to have to watch some videos - any recs for that? I'll also try to clear out some space in the freezer to freeze some for later. *g* But they look so good! I do love a dumpling.

*

A quiet Saturday

Mar. 21st, 2026 11:59 am
sholio: (B5-station)
[personal profile] sholio
I posted some more Babylon 5 fic in the last couple of days: a new Londo/G'Kar fake dating fic plus a new chapter of the B5 catacomb WIP.

It's been a year this month since I started watching the show - my first post under the B5 tag was posted March 3, 2025 after watching the first couple of episodes. Still completely gone on it! I regret nothing!

In other news, NYT gift link to an article about Paul Brainerd, creator of Aldus PageMaker and inventor of the term "desktop publishing." This was a fascinating nostalgia read for me because, while I had no idea of the actual history, this guy (and Adobe and Apple) created the professional world of my young adulthood. My first job out of college in (I think) 1998 was working in the layout department of a newspaper that had just recently (last few years) gone from paste-up to an all-Mac layout room using a program similar to PageMaker from a third-party software maker that no longer exists. PageMaker - which I also learned to use in the college computer lab, and later at work - was the direct predecessor of InDesign, widely used even today. It's interesting to think back on those old newspaper days and how thoroughly they shaped me and continue to shape me. The computer/layout/marketing experience I got as a layout artist in the late 90s and 2000s has been immensely useful for my current self-publishing career.

It continues to be horrendously cold. We've been sitting under a high-pressure ridge and have had gorgeous sunny days that are absolutely freezing. It was -20F when I got up this morning and it's 0F out there right now. My husband's (uni-age) students are over here today because they wanted to help him dig out an ancient non-working snowblower that someone gave us ages ago from a snowbank and try to get it working again. (We do actually have TWO other snowblowers. This is just for fun.)

I took this picture on a walk up our driveway to the highway to get the mail a couple of days ago:

a long expanse of snow-covered road with piles of snow on each side

At least at this time of year, the sun warms it up SOMEWHAT during the day - in January it can sit at -40 24/7 for weeks; at this time of year we're still experiencing 20-40 degree increases during the day .... which is still barely enough to push us above 0F. The 10-day forecast shows that it will be glacially (haha) warming up, but still may not have crawled into above-freezing temps by the end of the month. UGH, I'M READY FOR SPRING.

(no subject)

Mar. 21st, 2026 10:22 am
skygiants: Rue from Princess Tutu dancing with a raven (belle et la bete)
[personal profile] skygiants
I've seen two Boston Ballets in relatively quick succession over the past month, both combo programs featuring two pieces; the first was "The Rite of Spring" (Elo's, not Nijinsky's) paired with Pite's "The Seasons' Canon," and the second was a premiere, Stromile's "The Leisurely Installation of a New Window," paired with Ashton's "The [Midsummer Night's] Dream."

Breaking with the actual curation of the productions, I'm going to talk about "The Rite of Spring" and "The Leisurely Installation of a New Window" together because they both came first in their productions, they had kind of similar vibes, and I experienced similar feelings of mild disappointment about both of them that were not technically the fault of the productions. I was really excited about "The Rite of Spring" because I wanted to see some ballet dancers do a dramatic ritual sacrifice, and I was really excited about "The Leisurely Installation of a New Window" because I wanted to see some ballet dancers slowly install a window. Instead, both of these pieces were kind of abstract explorations through dance of the Relationship between the Individual and Society, and I think both would have been enjoyable for fifteen minutes but ran a bit long at half an hour.

The description for "Window" in the playbill reads:

Eighteen dancers inhabit the work through distinct but interdependent roles. The Seeker stands close to tradition, moving with discipline and clarity. The People operate within shared systems, attentive to both order and its quiet tensions. The Reformers introduce disruption, not as spectacle, but as pressure applied from within.

This did help me understand better what was going on in the dance, as the Seeker stalked around holding a book and then portentously passed it off to some dueting Reformers, but also made it feel a bit like a LARP that I was not participating in. On the other hand Reeves Gabriel of The Cure was There and Participating in Ballet Music (and every bit of marketing wanted you to know that Reeves Gabriel Of The Cure was There and Participating in Ballet Music) and occasionally the music would get very thrillingly electric guitar and you'd be like "Hello, Reeves Gabriel of The Cure!" So it's not that I didn't have a fine time, I just would have been okay with somewhat less of that time.

However, after these very mildly disappointing openers, I loved both "The Seasons' Canon" and "The Dream" very much! The Seasons' Canon is, justifiably, a known Boston Ballet showstopper -- a huge piece with a huge cast, and as you guys know I often have trouble with a piece that is not trying to tell me a story but this piece is truly just Humans Make Big Shapes and it's riveting. Could not take my eyes off it. The trailer here gives a bit of a sense but of course is not that much like seeing it Actually On Stage, but it does let you see one of the things I found most striking about the piece which is how extremely non-gendered it is -- everyone on that stage is dressed identically in pants and nude tank that makes them look topless, the whole corps looks like one and moves like one and there is nothing to distract you from that. Really, really cool experience.

And "The Dream" -- look, I'm a simple soul, and what I have discovered is that I love Ashton's silly panto-esque ballets. They are fun and they are funny and I love it when people get to be funny in dance! Dance jokes are good actually! Titania ballet-hopping her way towards Bottom in a way that manages to be simultaneously fairy-like and hilariously sultry, the arguing lovers constantly picking each other up and pirouetting a partner firmly Away from them Thank You, the rude mechanicals!! we wanted more rude mechanicals but I was so glad we got what we got. A+ Midsummer Night's Dream, would see again.

Cat ...

Mar. 20th, 2026 10:10 pm
azurelunatic: Vivid pink Alaskan wild rose. (Default)
[personal profile] azurelunatic
... Make better choices.


Yellface went into Mila's room, hid under a table, beefed with Mila in some fashion, and was hauled ignominiously out.


As for me, my rescheduled retina appointment went fine. Some of the issues have cleared up. Prognosis very good. I had to transfer between power chair and clinic chair three times. As I told them on the final occasion: I have a bad knee and a worse knee. Trying CBD ointment in addition to Voltaren, on the advice of my now-former primary care. (And I know who my new primary care is going to be, yay.)

It's possible that my retina appointments this year are cursed. On the last attempt, my car was so low on battery that it died at an intersection and there was a whole drama with a guy who scared the whole block and tried to open my car door. This time we got there okay, but Belovedest suffered a flat tire while out with [personal profile] alexseanchai later in the day. This wrapped up with Thorn having to come rescue that Toaster with a wrench that actually fit the nuts. (Cue penis measuring jokes.)

i laugh in the face of danger

Mar. 20th, 2026 08:55 pm
musesfool: (gift)
[personal profile] musesfool
I was shocked and saddened when [tumblr.com profile] devildoll just texted me this: Nicholas Brendon, ‘Buffy the Vampire Slayer’ Star, Dies at 54. I knew he had troubles, but also thought he had time to work them out. He's a year younger than me!

*
cimorene: Couselor Deanna Troi in a listening pose as she gazes into the camera (tell me more)
[personal profile] cimorene
I don't have a lot of toys from my childhood with me here in Finland, just a few stuffed toys that were made by my mom. This doll is the first thing my mom made for me: a Cabbage Patch replacement. (I wanted a Cabbage Patch as a toddler, but my mom made me this doll instead, which was even better - she was so beautiful to me, and my mom hand painted her eyes!) This doll has been lying flopped over in a basket on top of a bookshelf for a few years, and she caught my eye as I was going to bed one day a few weeks ago and I started thinking that it's a pity that a work of art that my mom worked so hard to make isn't being played with.

It's possible there will be a toddler in the family I could give her to in the next few years. But in the meantime I felt sad about her, dusty and poorly dressed, so I examined her and knitted her a little outfit.



The doll needs washed as well, but I want to wait for summer. Her body is light pink cotton that has gotten rather grimy, but her face isn't machine washable. My mom says I can take off her head and wash the body in the washing machine; and I wouldn't want to do that until it's warm outside, and sunny, so it would dry as quickly as possible. The face definitely needs washed too, so I'm going to have to try to spot wash it.

All three of these wee garments took me only about 6 days to make, and they're made of leftover scraps (the striped shirt and the yellow cardigan) and a bit of cheap sock yarn (the jungle green pants). But I got that feeling of excited accomplishment with a finished project three times! They have the details of bigger garments, and they're so cute and tiny, even more so than making sweaters for small children.

Profile

krait: a sea snake (krait) swimming (Default)
Krait

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 12:58 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios